Best Trip of 2009

I’m participating in the Best Of 2009 Blog Challenge.  Every day this month, I write something different about what’s happened this year.

Here goes… the best trip of 2009.

The budget for travel has been a little tight this year, what with a new baby, a new kitten, and a small Fiat to keep fed, sheltered, and healthy.  (The most expensive by a mile?  My precious, precious car.)  We’ve had a few weekends away and days out, mostly to places within driving distance.  However, during September, I did manage to lug my camera to London on the train.  In the underpass on the way back to the tube from the Science Museum, I came across a troop of Scouts.  I imagine they had an enjoyable day out.

The best trip of 2009?  Not mine, but somebody else’s, although I was pretty pleased with the resulting photos.

1 Comment

Filed under Best Of 2009, pictures, trips

One response to “Best Trip of 2009

  1. Cool pictures! The great thing about the web is that your photo session in London is like a trip across the Atlantic for someone like me. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

