Birmingham Sea Life Centre and The Bullring

Apologies for grammar, it’s late and it’s been a LONG day.

So, this week, we’ve survived swine flu and the LONGEST 24-hour sickness bug in the world (started Tuesday night, today is the first day I’ve kept anything down).  Today is the first day that David and I have been well enough to do anything, so we decided to come back in style, with a trip to Birmingham.

We started with a visit to Birmingham Sea Life Centre.  The tickets are ridiculously overpriced if you just go once, so we took the plunge (forgive the pun) and forked out for the annual pass.  It was worth every penny.  David responds so well to fish: they calm him down, and stimulate him at the same time.  I’ve never seen him respond in the same way to anything else.

Here are the pictures.


We combined the trip to the aquarium with an attempt at Christmas shopping in the big shopping centre, the Bullring.  I happened to have my camera out when I saw a couple of security guards have words with a couple of teenage girls.  Here are the (accidentally) long-exposure shots.  (I’d left my camera on the settings from the trip to the aquarium.)  I’m really rather pleased with the effects.

I didn’t have the heart to take pictures of Christmas things.  There’ll be plenty of time for that before Christmas.  It’s the 19th November, for Heaven’s sake!

And with that, I sign off for the night.  To go and do this.

2 Comments

Filed under David, pictures, trips

2 responses to “Birmingham Sea Life Centre and The Bullring

  1. caroline

    hey kat, next time your in birmingham tell me!!!! lol and i can get train down! lol i love ur posts on here! keep writing xxxx

  2. Pingback: Peace « Barefoot in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

